Damage to the environment is an inevitable consequence of the improvement in the standard of living. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people claim that we unavoidably lead to environmental issues if we develop living quality. I totally agree with this opinion. Firstly, the process that we improved our living standard has proved that the point. People’s history of living development is to chase a convenient living way and it cause many issues. For instance, the invention of the plane satisfies human’s dream which can travel to other countries in an extremely short time, but it has to utilize petrol and inevitably exhausts much poisonous fume. Moreover, those gas can cause many environmental problems such as global warming and acid rain. If we want to solve the problem, we have to sacrifice the convenience which modern tools provide us. Secondly, there are some reasons we are still made to exploit nature. In the aspects of clean-energy technology, it is hardly used widely because it is not a mature skill now and individuals have to pay highly for the expensive cost of its development. For example, the solar electric cars, although they have been sold in many countries, the higher price than the same type, but petrol energy auto, make them hard to sell. Instead of the difficulty of popularizing clean energy, we have not found an appropriate substitution for animal tests. Scientists have to kill animals for medicines that can save many people’s life. In conclusion, if we want to improve our life qualities, we have to damage the environment. I hope we can develop technologies that can care about both the standard of living and the environment.