The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

The development of tourism, technological improvement, and social media are the major factor in the English language is becoming the most lingua franca language in the world. Lots of people take advantage of the easiest way of communication but they are not realized that this tendency will be caused to extinguish some languages. Expansion of the English has not happened in a short period of time. so, In during the last four centuries almost all economic powers have been spoken this language so, this is the main reason why contemporary tourism companies required English in their job offers. The globalization process causes to have created of multinational companies thus, it is not necessary to factor in employers’ culture, nations, and geography they work together thanks to English. On the other hand, all of the positive points bring around some disadvantages so, the wide-spanning of the English language causes an assimilation process and loss of diversity. Thus, travelling abroad is not attractive to people because they will become more similar and less unique. Furthermore, in the long run, this propensity can negatively affect the countries whose economy depends on the tourist trade. The growth of tourism is being the English language world's most widely spoken language. Many people take advantage of the most convenient mode of communication, but they are unaware that this trend may lead to the extinction of various languages