Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers in most countries. How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

The pandemic has caused a havoc in the market. Some professional fields have seen a great demand for employee, while in other fields, it is totally contradictory. In this essay, I totally agree with the problem which the youth is facing nowadays. To begin with, companies have faces huge recessions and they are not able to cope up with on-going competition with the new start-ups and it is even more difficult for those who did not finish school.. Besides, there are many people are trying to make a switch in their career path, but they cannot do it due to their lack of eligibility criteria. Also, unemployment happens due to a major reason; difference between the studying pattern and trending technology. Especially, for example, a researched conducted by The Times of India, shows that major students from mechanical field has chosen to IT department as there is a surge in that field. In addition to these problem, students feel the pressure, from their family or society, to prove their worth and if they lack guidance they can choose wrong path such as criminal activity and they often fall victim to extremism, negative stereotypes and scams. Moreover, this can affect mental and physical health, resulting in some kind of trauma, depression or obesity, sleep disorder or anxiety attacks. For instance, the cases at mental hospital shows a significant rise after covid. To sum up, I would like to say that, unemployment is an alarming situation resulting to a lower the development of the nation. Therefore, nations should start necessary actions on it.