Car ownership has increased rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

It is commonly believed that owing the problem is enhancing of the number transport issues that become a huge issue in many countries around the world nowadays. This essay will discuss the causes of such scarcity as well as possible solutions to be supported by government methods.I completely agree with this statement. Recently,traffic jam has increased rapidly over the past thirty years, firstly, the price is cheaper than in the past because the automobile was considered a niche product, so only wealthy people can afford it. Nowadays, the price was cheaper because the technology improvement that reduces the production cost. Secondly,society believes that it is the easiest way of transportation. In other words, there is no reason here to be dependent on somebody else. For example, waiting for the bus or tram is time-consuming and a lot more expensive. Despite this problem, there are fortunately several solutions the first solution is that the government should make the car on the road decrease by encouraging to use public transport. Improving the transport system is comfortable and convenient to cover all areas of the city can increase commuters to use the public system. Secondly, reduce the public transport price and increase the number of rides during rush hour. Moreover, the pollution and traffic jams will decrease gradually with this impact.So, I completely agree with the government's take to discourage people be solved this problem. In conclusion, It is clear that traffic congestion is a big issue that affects everybody.As such, any solution to this trouble can be solved by encouraging people to use an alternative way of transportation.