In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The demand for better transport has been rising in modern societies. In some regions, certain individuals believe that spending loads of money on constructing new fast railways between cities is important, however, many others think it's more logical to spend it on renovating existing public transport. Both groups have great reasonings for their belief. On the one hand, spending loads of money on building new train routes and making them faster will reduce car accidents on roads, because, it will reduce car trips as people will be using trains more often, if they find them suitable. In addition, fast trains can reduce transport times. For example, transporting goods and passengers will become much faster compared to conventional ways of transport. On the other hand, public transport is so important to a city that cannot be ignored. While many individuals have been using their own private transport to reach their destination, many others were using public transport to reach their workplace or school, Likewise, office workers and students who are the main users of public transport, are using them every day. More significant, renovating public transport will reduce air pollution by reducing the number of cars on the streets, For instance, in many European countries, where public transport is popular, air pollution requires less consideration. In conclusion, spending money on building new routes for fast trains will reduce transport times between cities and reduce car accidents, but, using the same money to renovate the existing public transport will dramatically reduce air pollution and traffic by decreasing the sum of private cars on the streets. In my opinion, it's more important to spend more money on the existing facilities, because, people have been already using them, and they will be more useful than the new ones.