Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Organizations around the globe are divided on the view of formal dressing. Numerous firms argue that employees should visit the office in formal dress only as it has a better impact on everyone. While other companies emphasize the work -done policy. The essay will examine both views diligently in the subsequent sections. To embark on, the predominant benefit of dressing formally is a positive impact. When the employees visit their client's offices, then smartly dressing has a greater impact on the client's mind. The formal dressing is a statement of professionalism. Moreover, the office environment becomes uniform. Since everyone has the same dress code to follow, then no one is stressed out what wearing anything fancy. As proven by the research that formal dresses in offices attract more eyes than informal clothing. On the other hand, due to the unprecedented situation caused by Covid, all the corporate workers had to work from home. Hence, it is proven that the quality of work doesn't depend on dressing formally. Also, all the tech giants promote wearing anything the employees are comfortable in. For instance, Google, Microsoft and Meta have no dress code to follow. I believe employers should give the flexibility to its employee for wearing anything which they are comfortable with, rather impose restrictions on the quality and quantity of work. To conclude, several companies believe a uniform dress code helps the employees concentrate on the work rather than competing with other workers. While there are innumerable firms that do not care about informal clothing for offices as they emphasize on the quality of work and timelines to be followed. I believe it should be up to employees only about what to wear, instead, they should be questioned about the work they perform.