Some people say that the best way to teach children to behave well is to punish them. Others argue that rewarding and praising children is a better way to teach them the difference betweeen right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it has become very difficult to keep children in discipline. A number of people believe that penalizing children is a good way to keep them disciplined however it is been contradict by some others that emblazoning can be more beneficial for redirecting children towards prefferable behaviour. This essay will go through both view points to get on the conclusion. To start with, i think punishment can left imprints in children's mind. For instance, if a child is being punished at every little mistake there is a possibility that he might not try to improve himself though he would knew that his efforts will be overlooked. Moreover, there are also chances for children to get less expressive. They would be fearful to open up their thoughts and lead to stage of depression and anxiety. But, some disciplinary actions to maintain the rules and regulations of pupils' lives, are very important. Consequently, Rewarding children plays an essential role to encourage children to do good works. I believe it boosts their confidence not only for study perspectives but also for behavioural growth. For example proportion of mis behaved and misleaded children is much more in India as compare to other Europian countries,which is being due to lack of praisement placement towards children. In conclusion, a suitable and harmless punishment is fine to apply to keep children on right directions but they must not be ignored on making right choices.