Do you think businesses should hire employees who will spend their entire lives working for the company? Explain why do you agree or disagree. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, it can be seen clearly that companies tend to hire candidates who are willing to give their entire career to the company. In my opinion, I agree that having loyal employees benefits the company while this procedure might bring some detrimental effects for the sake of the workers. On the one hand, it is clear that the risk of information leakage is reduced to some extent if the companies are able to make their long-term staff stay with them for their whole career paths. This means that managers and staff with high royalty are so faithful that there is little possibility to share confidential data with other companies in the same firm as they consider their workplace as their second home. Take some big companies with huge numbers of loyal workers as an example. One of the biggest reasons why those companies are able to stay strong is that their long-term workers from different kinds of positions support the organizations with their unique and private creativity and effort. On the other hand, the thing that needs to be considered is that staying with the one organization for their entire career can bring negative impacts on the candidates. Firstly, the workers might lose the opportunities to broaden their horizons and try new challenges if they only stick to one firm for their entire working period. For example, the employees in the same workplace have less experience and network compared with those who try to take new things by changing the workplaces again and again. Secondly, also lastly, a great number of organisations are rumoured to discriminate against and treat badly to their faithful staff as they consider that their staff are nowhere to go except in their current working environment. To conclude, in my opinion, having loyal employees at work can bring a great advantage for the companies while this process might be a disadvantage from the employees ' perspective. I believe that the communities need to prioritize the long-term workers and give them higher benefits than others whereas the staff should work for firms only if they are supported enough to improve their career and try to be able to leave as soon as the companies treat them unfairly.