Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthcare is one of the most important services provided by any country around the world to its citizens, but critical treatments that can be cured with the help of modern technologies cannot be provided for free due to the high costs associated with them. I mostly agree with the viewpoint. On one hand, in many developing countries where even the poorest of the poor cannot afford basic necessities, providing free health care is a huge relief to the people who would otherwise have died due to a lack of funds. As a result, money saved can be used to meet basic daily needs. For example, in India, the Delhi government provides free medical services to the people, allowing them to consult a doctor and obtain medicines at no cost. These initiatives have significantly reduced the number of deaths in the city due to a lack of funds. On other hand, the elderly, who rely on their pensions and spend the majority of their money on medicines, will benefit greatly from this initiative, allowing them to save money on their monthly medical bills and enjoy their old age more fully. Finally, while providing free medical facilities is a good initiative, it should be limited to certain medical treatments; for treatment of critical health issues, authorities should provide a subsidy rather than providing treatment at no cost, due to the high cost of these treatments. To sum up, the healthcare is the backbone of any country across the world and agencies should ensure that these should be available free and for health emergency of critical nature, government should provide aid in the form of subsidy.