SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THERE ARE THINGS INDIVIDUALS CAN DO TO HELP PREVENT GLOBAL CLIMATE CHANGE. OTHERS BELIEVE THAT ACTION BY INDIVIDUALS IS USELESS AND IRRELEVANT AND THAT IT IS ONLY GOVERNMENT AND LARGE BUSINESESS WHICH CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Global warming is a crucial issue that has impacted every country around the world. Some individuals concur that the public can contribute a lot towards environmental changes while others argue that solely the government and big commerce can mitigate the issue. This essay shall elicit all the justifications and precedents of both given views in the ensuing paragraphs. On the one hand, individual involvement plays an essential role in solving the worsening atmosphere issue. In other words, one action can spread to others and create more participants. There are billions of people in the universe, if everyone has an environmentally-friendly attitude in the way of of disposing the trash, conserving water and recycling products, hence the general public can save the planet in massive devastation. Additionally, reforestation is another way in which people can contribute greatly. An example of this, planting trees of every person may reduce carbon dioxide by releasing oxygen, in turn it will have a positive impact on preventing global climate change. On the other hand, the government and big companies can bring about a huge change because of the availability of power and resources. In which, the legislative bodies should come up with the solutions, for instance, by banning the plastic bags and preventing cutting the trees. In that actions, big product manufacturing companies can limit their waste production and utilize products which are not harmful to the environment. However, any of these steps is not implementable without the help of the people. Thus, individuals should obey the rules from the government. As an inference, I firmly believe that the authorities and big enterprises combined with every citizen should take part in the process of preventing the climate destruction. The problem of global climate change needs to be tackled at every level to bring about a real change in our environment.