Some people think that video games are advantageous while others believe video games are harmful to the people who play them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, video games are one of the factors that affect our daily lives. As such, some are debating about the results of playing games, with one group arguing that games give us plenty of advantages while the others believe that playing games only result in negative ways. Those who believe that video games can give us benefits say so for several reasons. First and foremost, people who are not speaking English as a native tongue can learn languages by playing games. For instance, in online games, individuals are forced to communicate to the other players in the same team in English, as such players try to learn such languages from the others so they can play the game more effectively. Furthermore, some types of video games can teach us how to think logically. Strategy games that let us have our choices to manage and decide everything, such as The Sims 4 the game that let us simulate real-life through the artificial character. Lastly, we can meet new people throughout the world through online games, which allowed us to learn about other's cultures, lifestyles and so on. On the other hand, there are others who regard video games have more demerits than merits. Firstly, in Thailand, plenty of Thai people have vision problems, with myopia as the most common issue. Such difficulties mostly occurred by spending a lot of time in front of a monitor, specifically playing video games. Having a short sight can lead you to face a great number of daily life difficulties. Moreover, some video games are not appropriate for children to play, which affects minors in positive ways. For example, some young people who play brutal fighting games might have an idea to have a real fight with people because they think it will make them look cool. In conclusion, I personally agree that video games have plenty of advantages more than disadvantages. However, there are some disadvantages in some aspects. For instance, in the case of children, this can be overcome by the advice of parents to make their children not mimic bad behaviour.