Some people say that it is best to be loyal and to work for one company during one’s life. Others take the opposite view and say it is better to change jobs frequently in one’s life. Discuss these positions, using specific examples of both. Then tell which one you agree with and explain why?

It is often said by certain individuals that working for a single firm for the whole life is extremely beneficial while another side of society believe that having multiple change in employment is more advantageous. While there are certain merits of the first view, I would argue that latter is more significant. The pro of being loyal to a single company for a complete lifetime is that one will become a valuable asset to the company because of one's vast experience in the same field which is a boon to any employee during any uncertain circumstances. Since if any market crash happens anytime, people with high amount of experience within the same company would not get fired conveniently, whereas others who change their jobs frequently get laid-off mostly. For example, as per a study conducted by the department of education in the USA, during the recession of 2008, 70% of the people who have not been working in a same place for atleast 10 years got fired. However, changing a new job after every couple of year is excellent for the career growth in terms of the financial income. This is because most of the new employer easily gives atleast 40% raise to the new employee; on the contrary, as per the market standards maximum 20% increment in salary has been given for the workers of the same company. For Instance, as per a suvery in -'The Times'- every 7 out of 10 people who changes atleast 4 job in their first 10 years of experience have more chances of becoming a millionaire rather than others who do not. Therefore, one can secure their future without any worries, if they earn more money. To conclude, although having employment in a single company for whole life has certain pros, I believe that switching jobs after every 3 years or 4 years is more essential due to the high increment in salary.