Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Over the time, more and more people prefer to work for themselves rather than for someone else, like a courpany or organisation. The most important reason for this situation is the feeling that people create, they feel independent. However, being self-employed make them feel insecure, as long as they do not have a stable income. Obviously, being the employer of yourself makes you feel independent. People can organise their time and work any time they want, not a regular 9-5 work. Moreover, they could set the price catalogue on their own, therefor to gain more money. For example, my husband is a self-employed bricklayer, he selects the jobs that he want to undertake, he determines the prices and until he finishes the job, he could work as hard as he want, he can even not go for work for a day. On the other hand, not having a fixed income makes people insecure. Bills need to be paid every have month, thus a salary is really important. Moreover, if you have a basic salary, you can calculate and plan the expanses, the saving and it is easier to schedule trips on your days off. In addition, being self-employed means that you could work any time, even at your days off, you will think about work, or send an important e-mail, as a result it will be hard to enjoy your free time. In conclusion, many people choose to be self-employed, so they could plan their time and their income on their own, but this can have disadvantages like not having a stable income and not managing your time properly.