The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

it is clear that the invention of the internet has led to dramatic changes in the way information is distributed and accessed. This essay will explore two of the problems which have resulted from these changes and propose measures which might address them. One concern in terms of sharing information is that private data may now be more vulnerable to theft. This is because information is increasingly stored electronically rather than physically, which means that it can be stolen by any hacker who infiltrates a website. Consequently, more news stories in today’s media relate to online security breaches than to physical robberies. To tackle this issue, companies which handle sensitive information must be legally required to install the strictest anti-hacking programs available. This should result in the protection of such information from cyber criminals. Turning to the consumption of information, one pressing problem is that much of what we read online is not true. Whereas in the past we mostly read news articles in established newspapers, nowadays, anyone can publish information on a blog or forum without having it verified. If those who read such falsehoods accept them as truths, they might spread this information further on social media, in turn misinforming the public. This problem could be mitigated by requiring social network websites to hire fact-checkers, whose job would be to check the validity of any news article before it is shared online. In conclusion, two of the main information -related concerns that the internet age has created are the vulnerability of data and the proliferation of fake news. However, these problems can be managed via the law-enforced installation of cutting-edge security software and recruitment of social network fact-checkers.