Some people think that all University students should study whatever they like. Others belive that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss these both view and give your own opinion

It is often argued by some individuals that higher institution students should read whatever they like while some people hold the perspective that they should be allowed to study courses that will be beneficial in the nearest future.I will discuss both views but in my opinion,I believed that students should be allowed to engage in what ever courses that suites them because it's promotes high level of concentration. On one hand, allowing undergraduates to study only on science related courses brings about higher chances of getting employed after school.In the society we are today, science students tends to be more productive than others because of advancement of technology in the world wide and also,they can be equally be self-employed without waiting for the government to provide it for them. For example research conducted in Australia among students indicated that 85% choose science courses because of higher job opportunities than arts courses.So studying science related course is essential reason being that it secures the future of an individual especially when it's comes to career. On the other hand, giving undergraduates the chances to choose their courses have a greater merit because of high level of concentration.Whenever an individual is being allowed to choose course they like,they tends to put in more effort making sure that they come out with flying colours. Moreover they concentrates better without coming out with poor grades. For instance,it has been observed by some individuals that the reason why they failed was a result of lack of interest in that particular course,maybe because they guardian push them to study course that they don't like. To sum up, this essay discussed why students should be allowed to choose whatever course they cherish because it increases level of concentration but why undergraduates should focus on STEM courses because it raises the chances of getting a job.In my opinion,I believed that allowing students to take course of their choice is the best because it brings about high level of focus in their academics.