Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays connections between nations are easier than in the past. Hence society all over the world has access to the same products and by purchasing them they appear like others. I believe it has some demerits like destroying ancient heritages and several merits such as decreasing differences of people that cause some problems among countries. In terms of negative consequences, as far as the different societies become more similar, historical culture and ceremonies are more being at risk of demolishing. For example, Iranian in recent years prefer to celebrate Halloween instead of Yalda which is one of our oldest ceremonies. In addition, the decline of worldwide differences may cause a fall in their innovation in the world because it is the difference that made communities do different work and propose different ideas. However, it can provide several well-known effects. Turn to positive effects, the more similar populations probably tend to make challenges less than different people and it can provide a world with more peace and safety. A recent report in Times Newspaper Argued that nations with the same culture and language could live with each other with more stability. Furthermore, this leads to making development in poor countries because these countries' people acquire more confidence and try to improve themselves. As a result, the world will witness a more peaceful place. In conclusion, despite the similarities may cause some pros and cons, they may lead to positive effects if they are managed and could make a better worldwide life.