Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that,in today's world,subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that history is one of the important school subjects. However, others think that today, science such as math, physic and technology are more crucial to be taught. I am positive with the latter opinion. Firstly, every nation has its own history and it needs to be taught from elementary school until the senior level in most countries. This is important to maintain some historical events in the past from the extinction. knowing and understanding important past events, would trigger the feeling of love and pride in their nation. For instance, Indonesia, which is a member of south-east Asia communities, has a long journey until they are at this stage. Indonesia declared Independence day in August 1945 after long-suffering under the colonies of the Netherland and Japan for more than 350 years. Therefore, history has an important position to identify the new generation with the background of their nation. However, the advancement of countries is closely related to how deep their new generation master in science, technology and other related subjects. For example, at a very young age, students in the USA, Japan and China were taught the very basic knowledge of sciences in form of games, this method is believed successfully trigger curiosity about natural phenomena. Furthermore, it is crucial for the officials and pupils aware of the importance of science to be taught at every level of education, from the very basics until the most advanced level of science at the university. Therefore, I consider that science such as math, physic and others are more important than history. To conclude, history is important to be given as a subject at school in order to maintain the feeling of love and pride in their country especially at the early level of education. However, science as the backbone of technology is more vital than other subjects as well as history.