Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

These days, as the population is growing, the number of applicants for different jobs is increasing as well. In this essay, we are going to look at possible difficulties that might be appeared while competition between youngsters and experienced candidates is carried out and find a proper way to solve them. The most important part of an advertisement to hire someone is to be confronted with enormous volunteers of a wide range of ages. On one hand, old or experienced candidates are more reasonable and well-trained for the aimed location which helps them to get used to new circumstances quickly, but on the other hand, unlike the group mentioned previously young ones are so motivated and energetic which leads them to work hard and try to increase their own efficiency for the company with the hope of being rewarded bonuses or promotions if possible. However, it takes a long time to train them and learn them not to make decisions illogically and all of their works must be revised by an expert before ultimate release to make sure they are without any faults. For example, a simple formal request to a senior that is not composed precisely can be considered impolite or informal indeed. As a solution, it is left to employers to designate a transparent criterion which includes recruiting scope and objectives to cover different ages. Picking up just from one group of people will cause an organization consisting of only uninspired but experienced staff who are approaching their retirement without any alternative, on the contrary, a firm with pure irrational personnel must be ready to encounter incidents due to risks made by its staff which are sometimes accompanied by sad consequences. For example, in an auto part manufacturing company a slight mistake made by one person can affect the quality of products directly which can make the customer’s production line stop. Finally, a company needs a staff of different ages with diverse accomplishments. Young personnel must be work along with experts to be led through a rational path. Employers should consider that young or graduated people must begin their job from a spot and it is better to begin with them in order to be their assets in long term purposes although training them according to their requirements will cost many expenses occasionally.