Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem.

In the industrialized world, the amount of contaminated water is escalated with the construction of industries. This essay will articulate its causes and propose some solutions to alleviate this issue in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are a few causes behind the fouling of water bodies in recent years.The most predominant is mass production which is produced in astronomical quantities by the factories. To explicate it, the proportion of the population is burgeoning in both developed and underprivileged countries and they are discharging solid waste into the natural sources of water. For instance, a headline of the famous channel BBC (BRITISH BROADCASTING CORPORATION) revealed that 45% of clean water was polluted by the erecting of the industry sectors. To mitigate this, legal authorities should be imposed stringent laws to restrict the disposal of solid waste in the river so that they can use landfilling methods for treating the waste. Furthermore shifting toward another primary reason which has given birth to the tainted water. The most prominent is deforestation which provides assistance for purifying the polluted water and stored water in the earth. To explain it, trees have the capability that can filter impurities added to the used water and help to maintain the greenhouse gases that are the foundation of pollution. To cite an example, a survey was conducted by the World Protection Environment found that the quantity of pollution is booming owing to the cutting of forests to build skyscrapers. To solve it, legal authorities make awareness among the young generation with the help of mass media they can illustrate the benefits of afforestation. In conclusion, although water pollution become a perilous issue in the cutting edge era lawmakers make some efforts to tackle this terrible situation.