Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many foods and drinks are produced and packed with sugar that which leads to many health issues. Provided that sugar products were more costly, individuals would buy and use them less. In my opinion, making high-sugar products more expensive can be a viable solution. The high price of manufactured and processed foods and drinks can control the high demand for buying these products and expensive buying foods and drinks because when these foods and drinks are available at a very affordable price, people tend to buy them more. From a psychological viewpoint, low-value products increase folk's enthusiasm to buy them more. Furthermore, by increasing the prices of sugary products, folks have to manage and prioritize their money to purchase necessary foods. Therefore, they will buy vital and healthier foods instead of spending their money on unnecessary and high-fat products. As a result, they will try to eat more nourishing foods and home-cooked meals. In addition, making high-sugar products more expensive can lead people to have better choices when they shop. For example, if a can of cola cost 3 times more expensive than an affordable natural juice, people will tend to buy a cheaper one. Consequently, they have to purchase fewer or no high sugar-packed products, and they will be on a healthy and balanced- diet. In conclusion, I completely agree with this argument that sugary products become more expensive because it makes people buy and consume them less. Moreover, this leads individuals to choose healthier foods instead of high sugar-packed products.