Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought that students need a science of food and its process, while others claim that they can focus their time on vital spheres. I support the idea of learning other subjects. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss both opinions and suggest my point of view. On the one hand, there are several advantages of knowing cooking. Firstly, as a result of the fact that nowadays the majority of people are moving away from their families, fundamental skills such as cooking and cleaning are increasingly important while living independently. Secondly, this might assist students to lead healthy lifestyles via food and nutrition instruction, and help them to improve their mental and physical health through specially designed diets. For example, the consumption of homemade food has more beneficial aspects than eating snacks or fast food, which is harmful to humans and their health conditions. On the other hand, learning academic subjects over the industry of food. It is known that food science as a subject does not have much scope in the market, which means that having food preparation skills can not guarantee to have a better future. Moreover, it requires understanding various scientific concepts, which not everyone can find easy. For instance, academic subjects are rather important to get useful skills in the sphere students choose, and provide more opportunities to create a successful future. In conclusion, although some people think that it is better to focus on getting preparational skills, I believe that studying in other fields is rather important.