‘All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

The demand for people who can speak many languages has been growing in recent times, and it is argued that children should be taught a second language from an early age. I firmly agree that children should possess foreign language as early as can. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will explain why learning a language for a child is beneficial. Firstly, learning a foreign language as early as possible tends to gain chance to become bilingual. Resent research has shown that the younger the children are, the better their ability to learn. Therefore, possessing a foreign language at an early age increases the likelihood of mastering in it, and can save a great deal of time that might be spending on learning another language in the future. Secondly, by practicing a foreign language can have a positive effect on a child ’s brain development and might make them more creative or motivated to learn. As I observed, people who speak more than one language have more soft life skills such as critical thinking, problem-solving and better memory. It is an inescapable fact that every parent want their children to become more educated. On the other hand, those who reject learning second language in early school might say that putting too much pressure on a child from an early age may make them reluctant to study, and that it is better to keep the child as a child. Although, it is our responsibility as adults to guide children in the right direction, so we need to teach them effective learning techniques that will be useful in the distance. In conclusion, I think that it is essential for children to learn language as early as can to become bilingual and to improve soft life skills. That abilities will be way more helpful in the future.