Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

In our modern time, learning about living plays an important role.Some are of the opinion, they suppose that advice from parents and friends is more beneficial than learning by yourselves. From my point of view, people should learn by trying various activities and gain experience from that. This essay will discuss both statements as follows. There are many reasons why listening to the advice from parents and friends is good for most people. Firstly, the population in a family such as father, mother, brother or sister and grandfather are the person who has a lot of background in their life. Therefore, they can teach about something that they have seen before. Secondly, learning from someone's encouragement is the best way to avoid pain from fault. For example, most children like to try something new but they do not think about the consequences, so they have to listen to advice from their parents. In contrast, the best way to know how to live is to learn from mistakes. Moreover, personal experience has a greater impact on a person. For instance, high school students will not believe other guidance that something can hurt them until they try it and then they can learn from their background. As a result, these experiences will make society remember them longer. Hence, personal background helps people learn how to do something and how to avoid omission. In conclusion, In my opinion, the most excellent way to learn about life is to learn by yourself and make a fault, so you can remember and avoid doing that again.