The main purpose of public libraries should be to provide books. Public libraries should not spend their limited resources on computer software, videos, or DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the main subject of the library is providing data for readers. while I accept books as a signature of the library, I still believe that other resources on computer software, DVDs and videos are more and more trend in modern society. To begin with, focusing on books in libraries can provide a diversity of kinds of documents such as history, science, and psychology or entertainment leading to taking people to come to the public libraries to lend a proper book or research pieces of information. For example, when folk need some documents to serve their studies, jobs or even to kill time they know where they should. Additionally, they create a wonderful and quiet for bookworms to spend their time behind of hustle and bustle of the city. That they can concentrate on their business leading to their improvement. However, nowadays using of information in technology or high-tech devices is increasingly ubiquitous that`s why the library should put as much equipment or tools for the suitable demand of the population. For instance, they should accompany computer software for studying English or other languages or video lecture to refer to their lectures. Moreover, public libraries are places where folk connect and exchange knowledge together so that they can develop in terms of pieces of knowledge and social relationships. As a result community libraries can be attracted people not only bringing massive knowledge but also useful and entertainment. In conclusion, community libraries should be to keep their main role in providing books for readers however they should have diverse roles to suit modern society.