In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, commuting between cities has become pivotal to any country's economy. Moreover, whilst proponents believe in the importance of building new transporation systems, opponents are convinced that maintaining the current infrastructure is more significant. Personally, I believe that it is more quintessential to focus on constructing new methods of transport. Hence, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. On the one hand, any framework or a system is of no use without a proper maintainance. To illustrate, if the present buses, subways and roads are not fixed routinely, they will rapidly malfunction. An eminent example of this is the cities of Upper Egypt such as Sohag, Assuit and Qena, where their bridges, tunnels, and roads in their outskirts are heavily damaged because they lack the proper support, and they are out of budget. Therefore, it can be said that insufficient aid to any part of the infrastructure can cause it to be useless. On the other hand, with swiftly developing science and technology, new methods of transporations transportations can provide an instant boost to any nation's finance. In other words, when a republic invests sufficiently in new frameworks and systems, it can notice that its market will be ameliorated considerably. This can be exemplified by the country of the United Arab Emirates, which has a variety of novel and reliable tranport systems such as the bullet trains, driverless vehicles and even some drones. As a result it can be observed that subsidizing new nation's transportation systems does not only provide an income, but also helps protecting the environment. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that despite the need of frequent observing in order to maintain a proper function of any country's infrastructure, building new and modern methods and tools can help to improve the financial situation of any nation, and I am a staunch believer of that.