Some People Say that Parents Should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this present world, it is believed by some that it is best to encourage children to take part in organized group activities and others reckon that they should be learning how to occupy themselves on their own. In my opinion, group activities are more beneficial to them. In this essay, both views and the main reason for my opinion will be discussed. To begin with, some people think that kids should have the ability to occupy themselves in order to learn how to manage themselves and become independent. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that children who spend some of their time alone are better at managing their lives and they become independent much sooner than other youngsters. Therefore, parents can help them become independent and teach them to manage their lives more efficiently by encouraging them to play by themselves. On the other hand, some say that it is better to encourage children to be involved in various group tasks in order to improve their communicational skills and help them become sociable. This can be seen in many studies. For instance, one study suggests that when youngsters become a member of a group, then they try to communicate with each other and their communication abilities will be improved faster. Moreover, another research shows that when youngsters take part in organized group tasks their ability to lead and interact with others will be improved as well. Thus, involving kids in group activities such as parties can help their communication skills and also it can help them become sociable. To conclude, it is reckoned by some that it is more beneficial for kids to do tasks within a group and others say that it is best for them to know how to spend time on their own. In my view, making offspring sociable and improving their communication skills is more important. Given the current circumstances, it is recommended to organize various group occupations for students.