More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The child plays a pivotal role in making the future of any country. However, in this contemporary world, adolescents from rich nations gaining more weight which can be perilous for their future. There are various reasons besides the increasing weight of youngsters, Firstly, they are more habituated to eating outside snacks. Students who spend more time at schools and colleges are attracted to the snack in the canteen. This type of food consists of fats, specifically saturated fat which helps to gain weight. Secondly, the extravagant lifestyle of the children where they have easy access to digital gadgets for playing games; nevertheless, likewise activities make them lazy. For example, a popular mobile game like Street Fighter where one can play in a group online and it took around half an hour for a single game, and they play for hours and hours. Such addiction leads them to live lazy life. Serious consequences are found in weighted children like, they are suffering from the disease like obesity which may cause serious health issues in future life. To illustrate, in one survey of America it was found that due to obesity from a tiny age, adolescents can not live a longer life. Additionally, due to being overweight, they become more lethargic. Though they want to do certain sports activities like running and walking, they fail to perform because of the overweight. Hence, it affects the children in various ways. To conclude, as I opine, juveniles from wealthy nations are getting overweight due to the consumption of unhygienic food and extravagant lifestyle which has critical aftermath like suffering from obesity disease or may not give time for their leisure activities.