Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job and shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The fact that everyone is exposed to the struggles during their lives, is true. The statement that undesirable situations including an unsatisfactory job and a lack of money should be accepted, is claimed by some people, while others argue that doing more effort can result in further improvements. The discussion regarding both viewpoints with supporting ideas will be enlightened in this essay. On the one hand, accepting unfavourable situations might be beneficial for people in terms of flexibility and adaptability. To be more clear, mostly at the beginning of the job, individuals tend to experience challenges at the work such as misunderstanding colleagues and underperforming their duties and responsibilities which may be one of the reasons why some workers feel the sense of unsatisfactory. But working for a while they might be gradually adapted to the rules of a new work and personalities of co-workers accordingly which in turn, makes them more resilient to other upcoming struggles of employment and avoid them losing their jobs and salaries. When I started to work at my current job, for instance, I had experienced some misunderstandings between me and my colleagues which pushed me to seek another job but gradually I was totally adjusted to this new environment and learnt all the necessary skills for my job. Hence, the approach of accepting unpleasant situations has certain benefits for some employees. On the other hand, endurance to the aforementioned situations has a detrimental impact on both the psychology and physiology of individuals. This is because exposure to excessive stressful situations due to conflict between employee and employer or a financial burden leads to mental issues such as depression, feeling of loss and desperate accordingly. Similarly, if the working environment is unsatisfactory, often could one get serious illnesses including pneumonia, rheumatism and others. Unfortunately, a larger number of employees get ill with such diseases owing to the unsatisfactory conditions at their workplaces. In contrast, not only can one be happy but also feel a sense of achievement, if further efforts are done in searching for a new job. To be more clear, having a sufficient amount of income and a peaceful environment in working place may guarantee their happiness and further prosperity. Therefore, sometimes it is the best option for people to struggle and strive for their betterment in life. In conclusion, the question that whether people should welcome unsatisfying situations or not is discussable among people. Even though accepting such situations has both positives and negatives, I believe the latter outweighs the former.