Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The fact is that some people prefer studying humanitarian subjects like History, on the contrary others are would like to learn Science and Technology. Each of these thoughts is clear because everyone has their preferences in studying. On the one hand, History is an important subject in school. It teaches us to know everything about our ancestors. Moreover, this subject shows what mistakes society can lead to if they will act like in the past. For example, my teacher at university told us about different military conflicts in Ukraine. And surely they demonstrate to us in what way we must act, to solve some conflicts. On the other hand, some scientists said that our brain is worked more effectively by using mathematical subjects, including Science and Technology. In addition, these disciplines are needed for improving different kinds of skills, such as design or marketing. I have an instance, in this case, my father studied Science at school so well and it helps him to think about various things more quickly, than others. Furthermore, he could do some actions at a time, like play chess with a friend, watch a movie and read a book in his youth. To conclude, some individuals say that History is one of the most necessary academic lessons, at the same time others suggest that nowadays mathematical disciplines are more important. Both these views are true. Everyone follows his or her preferences that depend on interests or choosing a profession. In my opinion, each subject is necessary for particular types of people.