In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university or even after finding a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming a trend among youngsters to live with their family even after graduating college or landing a job. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of living with parents and provide a logical conclusion. The main advantages of living with family are reduced financial burden and emotional support system. Living with the family is economical, as an adult can save a significant amount of money in rent, deposits, food, transport and other expenses. Furthermore, sharing expenses with family members can help an adult reach their financial goals faster. Moreover, living around loved ones can reduce the risk of stress, depression and loneliness which usually come with work commitments and living alone. The company of people who love and support you can act as a motivation to achieve success in your endeavours. However, there are some demerits to living with family such as lack of privacy and difference of opinion. Living under the same roof as the rest of the family could also mean less personal space and a personal matter could quite easily become a family business. Residing with family could also mean that the personal preferences of a person may take a back seat since most decisions are taken collectively as a family and their personal opinion may not be taken into consideration while making them. To summarize, while there are disadvantages such as reduced privacy and difference of opinion, living with parents can also have a positive impact such as financial savings and emotional comfort. However, I do believe that the advantages of living with parents outweigh their drawbacks.