Nowadays more and more older people compete with younger people for the same jobs. What can be the reason for this? What would you suggest as a solution?

Of late, the rubs, related to erstwhile interviewees’ hovering contest with younger candidates to secure employment, are spiralling perilously. The cardinal objective, of this disquisition, is to illuminate some of the impediments involved with the competition during the recruitment phase among applicants from diverse age-group, along with a few germane panaceas. Needless to say, the provenance of hitches, related to this encounter that the elderly face are innumerable. But the noteworthy among them is the reduction in job vacancies. To explicit it properly, with the advancement in technology, several straight-forward jobs are handled by robots, thereby replacing individuals owing to which unemployment rates are proliferated compared to the immemorial era. Another problem, that exacerbates the hindrance, is that fresher job -seekers are possessing state of art qualifications and experiences. As a repercussion, it is daunting for the aged populace to match these requirements. A gamut of countermeasures, have been proposed to deal with this critical predicament. By far, the most influential modus operandi to address this hindrance, is that the government should introduce more generous pension schemes. As an upshot of this, the senior inhabitants, no longer need to worry about income in order to fulfil family obligations, which, indirectly attenuates these conflicts while hiring. The next measure to counter this menace is to imitate necessary skill up-gradation training by corporates for all their existing employees. Consequently, if any of these workers are unemployed, they may effortlessly find an alternate career pathway. Thus curbing the side -effects. Thus, it can be deduced that these solutions may help in suppressing the effects of the prevailing candidate war. In general, it is foreseeable, that the obstructed arising from the age variation among applicants are copious. Notwithstanding, with instantaneous action, they can be subdued to inordinate magnitude.