Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion, that factories should provide equal pay for all of their employees to reach a respectful atmosphere in the collective. I completely disagree with this statement. Although such a decision can reduce envy between colleagues, it could lead to a lack of motivation among workers and cause a deficit of candidates for new positions. If the company policy offers an equal amount of money for all their workers, people will have no motivation to work hard on a daily basis. For example, if one’s salary does not depend on the quality of work or the number of sales, a person has no reason to improve their skills and increase their score. Therefore, employees will stop trying to be productive, which can lead to a decrease in the effectiveness of the whole team. Giving the high-qualified workers the same salary as the low-qualified ones can lead to a lack of candidates for high places. Working in a high position always means having a large amount of responsibility and a more quality education. Moreover, people in higher posts usually have more complex tasks to do and more difficult problems to solve. Employees whose job requires extra effort and special knowledge could feel underrated because of the constant salary with no opportunity to show their strong suit and get a reward. As a result, people will prefer a company, which pay more for the harder job, and the company with equal salaries will be not competitive in such a situation. In conclusion, the decision to equalize money for all the workers will lead to inefficiency of current employees as well as deficiency of applicants to provided workplaces.