Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

History is a necessary subject in most of the primary and high school. While some people think that it is important to know about your own history, some others argue that history belongs to the past and it is science that determinate the future. From my point of view, I think that it important that we learn, and most essentially learn from the history. People have every reason to think that science and technology matters more than plain history. Scientific studies and technological progresses are the main reasons that we could move in from the history and achieve what we have achieved nowadays. History is the story made by people in the past, while development in science and technology is the key to the future which we must rely on in order to make stories of our own. For instance, by learning history you could not learn about how build a building, how to produce electricity more effectively, or how to grow more food from the soil. These are the things that are essential to our daily life. However, a massive historical knowledge would not contribute anything to the development of these stuffs. Nevertheless, I think is it still necessary to learn history. Our life span is short comparing to the long river of history. Things that one can learn during a lifetime is always limited. Hence, it is meaningful to learn from the experience of other people. History is basically a study of people's experience in the past. What we learn from the outdated events and people might still apply to some aspects of our mordern society and worth reflecting. For example, I think the history of the third empire of Germany und Adolf Hitler should always be taught and remebered. It is a lesson that our human had paid a significant price for, and should not be easily forgotten. By knowing this history and its miserable consequences we are able to notice such event ealier, and have a greater chance to prevent it from happening again in time. In conclusion, I do agree that science and technology are more important that history in respect to creating a better future. However, it is also important to keep our history in mind in order ti avoide similar mistakes that has happened before.