The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind, but it could be more usefully applied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To start with the benefits of space research, we can relate to all the satellites which are flying above us. They have brought several world-changing technologies like GPS (Global Positioning System), which helped everyone to locate their exact location and find their way. This technology is also required for developing self-driving cars. Another benefit of space science provided by satellites is Starlink, it’s a satellite operated internet infrastructure. You only need a dish to connect to this network from anywhere on earth. But space research costs a huge amount of money. Most of this money is spent on fuel and building a one-time used rocket, which will become orbiting space junk after it’s launched. There are many countries that need food and drugs, especially in Africa. They are suffering from a variety of diseases and malnutrition. Developed countries could spend some money to help poor countries. This way they prevent future pandemics by providing global health care. Some sciences have not gained enough attention and investment, Take, biology, scientists in this field are getting very lower salaries compared to medical scientists. While biologists have discovered many drugs. In the end, I believe that there is not a big difference among science fields and they all should be funded evenly.