Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, technologies and social media help famous people to get higher pay than other people.Some people claim that famous celebrities and athletes are overpaid while other professionals get low wages.. I completely agree with this and I will provide reasons and examples based on my personal experience in the following paragraphs. To begin with, many actors, actresses and singers earn a handful amount of money since they can influence their audience by using social media. Many companies are also willing to pay a huge sum of money to those influencers for the publicity. For instance, social influencers including film stars and musicians in my country are overpaid just for a single post on their social media. Similarly, sports stars get sponsors from relevant industries and become rich. I have seen that incomes of football players in Europe countries mainly come from sponsorships. On the other hand, there are many people who are not well-paid. For example, teachers in my country do not get enough salaries even though their workloads are huge. Moreover, healthcare providers such as doctors and nurses should be paid highly because their professions are to save people's lives. In my country, there is a shortage of teachers because many people think this job as a low-paid job and thus this can cause detrimental effects on our education system. Taking things into consideration, we cannot deny that celebs and sports stars are paid higher than other professionals. In my view, companies and sponsors should balance the workload and payments.