In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. To what extent do you think its benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

It is undeniable that some countries have a tendency of import a amount of food from overseas. Although, this can bring about some benefits, I strongly argue that its negative aspects are noticeable. On the one hand, it is understandable why some governments heavily rely on some food on other countries. Indeed, trading the food is considered not only an effective way to keep food supply for their countries, but it will also reasonable. By importing foods from the countries which have competitive laboured price can complete the lack of the amount of food. For example, Korea has been importing most of the basic food such as rice and flour from China because the quality of rice is quite similar to those of in Korea and the food price is much cheaper than the cost of inner supply. Therefore, the governments that handle the various transported food believe that transported food can keep food safety in a economical way. On the other hand, such this situation can get drawbacks. Firstly, the power of the country can be weakened because of the dependence on imported food. Specifically, for example, if China made decision to stop trading with Korea, then Korea’s food safety would be able to vulnerable. Thus, heavily relying on foods from other countries can allow the country to be in danger situation among the world. In conclusion, the governments can handle with the food supply easily by using food trade system, it is also vital for the government to have self supply in terms of food safety.