«Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.»

With the development of sports, there is also a need for sports facilities, and more and more people are involved in sports. About what the government should allocate money for, for the equipment of athletes or for ordinary people, there are still disputes and discussions. In my opinion, first the government should allocate money for the best athletes. Since they bring fame, fame by winning at important competitions or at the Olympic Games. In order to bring this glory to your state and receive medals, they must, first of all, be provided with new and high-quality equipment and good conditions. All this rests on the shoulders of the state. For example, athletes who take pride of place in competitions, holding the national flag high, give motivation, strength and energy to ordinary people.‌‌ Based on this, there is also the other side of the coin, money from the state budget should also be allocated for the development of sports for ordinary people. I believe that ordinary people have the right to engage in and be involved in various sports. If you create opportunities for the local population to engage in various sports, then they will have even more respect and understanding of athletes, young people will be motivated and in the future there is a great chance that they will become better athletes.‌‌ For example, athletes who take pride of place in competitions, holding the national flag high, give motivation, strength and energy to ordinary people.‌‌ In conclusion, in my opinion, both ordinary people and athletes need opportunities. Since all the best athletes on the world stage come from the common people ‌‌