Is economic development necessary to reduce poverty or should economic growth be stopped as it is damaging the environment. Discuss both side.

In the existing era of twentieth century where we all are living-in, Economic development is a major concept. To live a life with all the comfort and with better living standard every individual have to participate or contribute in the economic development. On the other hnad, Not everyone is in the favour of development side. As they do have concern regarding the safty of environment. For that side of majority economic development is not everything. Therefore, we are going to discuss about both the sides. Firstly, As we were discussing that economic development is an important part of life and if we talk about to remove poverty, economic development is the only way to vanish the poverty from an individuals life. Futhermore, area like job employments, equality, business growth, lifes security to achive all these aspects we need to be part of ecomonic development. At the same time, we all need to look after the environment. We should not only focus on the development simultaneously each and every person needs to keep the environment safety in the mind. Because we all know that without industrial sector nobody can think about the development. One clear example of industrial sector's development is all the multinationl multi national companies are setting up in the rural area likr Gurugram or Noida. In this event, All these MNC's are providing employments but they are taking over the land or forests. Obviously this leads to deforestation or if they are setting up a mechanical industry that all will lead to air and water pollution. To conclude this essay, If econominc growth is providing us a better living option on the other hand it is taking our land and other sources which is harmfull to the environment as well as to the wild life and ti the nautre. I think goverment should plan some poicly or guidelines with which we all can take part in econominc development without harming the nature.