Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Individuals with disadvantaged backgrounds are able to deal with adult life situations better than those who come from well-off families. From my standpoint, this essay will justify the disagreement with the statement by giving suitable reasons and relevant instances. Several people advocate that the proletarians with less access to resources are capable of handling intense situations better than bourgeoises. However, this is not the case. In retrospect, the upbringing of the child plays a major role in providing solutions to difficult problems rather than their socio-economic background. The middle-class community although have less access to resources are grateful for them. In this manner, they are able to utilize them wisely and cautiously. On top of that, with their current situation, they are able to learn important life lessons and value things more. This also leads them to make more informed and rational decisions in various aspects of life. Furthermore, once they understand the true value of their items, they are more prone to saving them. The concept of saving and accumulating resources becomes very essential to them, which helps them further in the years to live. For example: Steve Jobs, who was initially poor and started his company in the basement with his utmost dedication and hard work became the founder of the global brand Apple. Whereas, children with rich families have access to more resources, so they never feel a shortage of anything. Monetary funds, academic equipment and the rest of the tools which help in the child’s development are easily available for them. Moreover, they are also encouraged to take risks and never let an opportunity go by. Since they have the entire support from their families in terms of economic resources and emotional well-being, they are motivated enough to capture them before it's too late. An example, despite Russia's president Mr Vladimir Putin’s wealth his daughters are independent and are doing well in life with one being an endocrinologist and the other being a creative sports dance athlete. In conclusion, it can be stated that the rearing of a child plays a huge role in their lives than their socio-economic status. Nevertheless, it's the parent’s role that is reflected in how they can deal with uncertain problems and face them. This phenomenon also depends on their social environment and what they can learn from it. If the right guidance is provided to the kids, then they are bound to live successful and mature life.