Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of nation's history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is t to maintain old buildings

many antique buildings are guarded by the authority because they have historically been remarkable in a nation. While some people argue ancient monuments should be demolished and replaced by new ones because of citizen`s demand for housing and work and I would argue that it is extremely crucial to preserve old buildings and also give reasons why the past oughts do not obstruct advancement. Firstly, ancient buildings are important assets in any country, they should be maintained and protected because they are cultural heritages. in another word, young people could understand the long history, diversity of cultures, and different customs of each period of the country through old monuments. For example, Notre-Dames cathedral helped Vietnamese descendants to know about Viet Nam had been colonised by the French for about 54 years and teach them how important liberty is. Additionally, antique constructions are also tourist attractions for local and foreign visitors such as the imperial city of Hue citadel, Hoi an ancient town that provides wonderful places for tourists. Secondly, history doesn`t hinder advancement in any form because it has its play a part in contemporary society. This is because the progress of any countries largely based on the past. Learning old constructions can enable us to understand about advantages and disadvantages of areas that seem to help people to plan the future more efficiently. In conclusion, the maintenance of the old house should be the concern of the government and individuals, because it does not only protect our cultural heritage and historical background but also gives rise to ideas for modern development.