Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Almost everyone once had a seemingly unrealistic dream as a child but only a minority of people can follow that passion all the way from childhood to adulthood. As reality has failed them again and again, it is plausible that the majority has given up. One of the profound questions as a result of this gap between ideal and reality is whether we should just muddle along with that unappealing life or oppositely spare no efforts to make the best of the situation. I will discuss both sides in the following passage and give my own opinion. Initially, it is worth pointing out the reasons why some believe it is better to drift along. Although we may not afford the cost of success, it does not mean we become losers. Some people can find the true happiness in ordinary life even as he or she is not successful. One good example is that many university graduates still choose to go back to hometown where they can only earn the basic salary but find peace and accompany from family. However, some hold the contrary idea that we are not supposed to be satisfied with the current situation and should fight for a better future. From their perspective, human beings are obliged to seek a better life through industrious work for either ourselves or our oved ones. Education in China stands on the shoulder of this point. Various major exams provide youngsters opportunities to climb over the social ladder. You are only considered socially mature when you own a high status or a huge amount of wealth. My opinion is that we should not be told to do the right thing or not as each individual has a different mission in life. For those who value family, accepting an unsatisfactory job may mean nothing for them while for those who are ambitious, pursuing their own ideal life may be the best choice. In conclusion, understanding the factors that influence what kind of life we are leading is essential. Once we find what we want and adapt it to the reality, it is easy for us to take control of out own lives.