Some people think that it is important to plant trees in an open areas of town and cities than to build more housing.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often urged that afforestation in open spaces is vital than build more buildings in town.In my opinion,I disagree that planting of trees is more important than building more houses. To a lesser extent,it is more important to plant trees in an open space of the country than building more houses. Trees absorb carbon dioxide and produce oxygen.We breath in oxygen from the greenery.They provide us with shade and they also beautify our country. Trees ' roots holds the soil together and they prevent soil erosion. To a greater extent, building more houses is more important than planting vegetation. This is because our population has increased,we need more houses, business buildings,schools and health care.Building more houses is important because people need shelter to accommodate everyone.School facilities are also important,we need enough school facilities to educate children.People's health is also important,we need more hospitals and clinics for the people to get help. In my opinion,building more houses is more important than planting trees because shelter is important. In conclusion,both trees and buildings are important to human life and the environment.