People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Cities worldwide are getting populated day by day. People move into cities for various reasons. However, towns do not provide a quality lifestyle anymore. I think the government should take the necessary arrangements to relocate the population evenly and provide them with adequate facilities. First and foremost, the masses living in cities face many conflicts, for example, increase in the cost of living, traffic jams, crowded public transport, polluted air, improper waste disposal and unhealthy eating habits. Moreover, this machinery lifestyle has caused many social issues leading to high rates of divorce and suicides. Nevertheless, they choose to live in major cities because many amenities, anything we can imagine of is just a step away. Like mega supermarkets, libraries, gyms, schools, hospitals, museums, themeparks, auditorium and many more. On the other hand, development of smaller towns in regional areas should be undertaken by the government. Basic requirements should be met at this areas for example schools, hospitals and supermarkets, As then gradually people will move out of cities and will colonize in regional areas. To conclude by making the population scattered in all areas, pollution can be optimised, and a better life can be attributed to many people. The perception of cozy city life, is a misinterpretation, rather a peaceful life in a regional area should be welcomed in the future.