In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest.

With the growing population in contemporary cities, traffic is one of the major problems in today's world. Almost all people are stuck in traffic and waste time on the roads during their daily habits. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons for this congestion and then describe the possible solutions to the problem. It is obvious that most people spend their time on the roads because of daily obligations. One common cause is growing populations in an unconscious way. Modern cities tend to face migrations and, consequently traffic problems occur. The other cause is the absence of sufficient common transportation vehicles. For example, during rush hours people don't want to use populous vehicles due to the epidemic illnesses. I think that the problem of traffic results in people's mental health. Thus, it should be solved on both individual and governmental levels. I can suggest two possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, with technological developments some activities don't require face-to-face communication and they can be done by computers. For instance, shopping websites help us to order something and people don't have to be wasting their hours on the roads. The second solution is preferring public transportation while going somewhere such as school or work. Moreover, it will reduce the number of cars in certain time periods then use of private cars have to be constricted. To conclude, I believe that mainly overpopulation and lack of public transport increase the traffic jam but this problem can be solved by using online websites for needs and decreasing the use of private cars.