Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, believe that these problems cannot be solved if individuals do not take action. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With climate change getting worse in human life, environmental issues seem to be more significant for us. Someone considers it as essential work to solve for each person, while others consider that people themselves do not have the ability to cope with it. From my perspective, both views have their own reasons. Besides, there are also some certain tight connections between them. First of all, there are environmental troubles that are global and far beyond the reach of individuals. What we need to address is high cooperation from worldwide companies. For example, major international corporations have substantially reduced their carbon dioxide emissions through the “Climate Savers” program, an initiative of the World Wildlife Fund. Moreover, this is considered a huge step in climate change solving. As a result, the greenhouse gas amount has been reduced significantly since the program began ten years ago. Nevertheless, some minor but sounding alterations in humans' daily life may also be beneficial in terms of reducing pollution. To begin with, although electric cars are widely available now, the majority of the citizens still use old fashioned, fuel-burning cars. Since oil has a variety of harmful effects on our ecosystem, people should be tempted to switch their preferences to electric ones. In addition, plastic bags support environmental degradation and this can be prevented by using recycled bags. Local markets in my neighbourhood stopped selling plastic things such as bags, and straws. In conclusion, there are good reasons why major environmental problems should mainly rely on governmental and international efforts, but in my opinion the combination of individual and governmental actions would make a greater impact on the environment.