Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

In the modern world, pollution is a serious problem to be addressed. Almost every part of the world is facing numerous issues with their surroundings as a result of the high pollution rate. In this following essay,I would like to analyse the causes and remedial methods to mitigate this problem. Firstly, industrialisation plays a vital role in the contamination of the atmosphere,land and water. The hazardous remainings coming out of factories and industries are not properly disposed of and are placed in landfills as a result,the soil will lose its natural texture. The smoke coming out of vehicles also pollutes the environment and results in a high content of poisonous gas in the atmosphere. For instance, metropolitan cities like Delhi,Mumbai and Kochi are suffering from high atmosphere contamination at the same time the rural areas of these cities are less polluted. Furthermore, the water resources are used to deposit waste from the city side and which even pollutes the water as well. The remedial solutions to reduce these serious pollution issues are numerous. Firstly,people can reduce the usage of their own vehicles and can use public transport. Along with this, they can use bicycles which will help to stay healthy as well. Secondly,As deforestation caused lots of climatic changes we should nurture more trees which will help to decline the temperatures during summer. The Waste management should be properly taken care of so that we can protect the land and air.To add an example,some of the municipalities in Kochi have done an experimental waste management process and the result of one week itself shows a tremendous declination in the air pollution rate. Hence proper waste disposal will help to reduce the contamination rates to some extent. To conclude,the pollution rate increased drastically over the past few decades and becomes a serious issue to be addressed. There are a lot of human interventions which cause this issue and can be mitigated as well if it is properly taken care.