some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When encountered by difficult circumstances such as dissatisfying jobs or financial problems, some decide to accept it, while others advocate doing everything in one’s power to alter the present situation. This essay will analyze the arguments for both sides before reaching a conclusion that ultimately, it’s better to stand up to a difficult situation. Perhaps the most cited incentive for people to accept a difficult situation is the risks and efforts needed to change it. If huge commitments are made to solve current problems, but there is no significant result, a person will be in a sticky situation. For example, if a person’s salary is unsatisfactory, he or she will find another employer and quit their current job. However, if the new job has some other issues, the new employee will not be able to return to their previous job. However, it is necessary at some times to try and turn the tables. If actions are not taken to improve the current situation, valuable opportunities will be lost. For instance, a pupil is working hard to reach the scoreline in an exam in order to enter their desired college; however, he/she is always a few points below the required score in mock tests. If that student just stops trying, he or she will lose the chance to enter an elite school. Another negative aspect of lying back and going with the flow is the guilt that will follow. Many people will feel better after trying and failing; however, the case will be different for those who have not tried. This guilty feeling is bad for emotional health. To conclude, although lying back is the easier option, fighting for change has more benefits and thus should be considered as the best option.