Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Nowadays, worldwide it has been accepted that, the problem of land, water and air pollution is escalating at an alarming rate. This problem is bringing immense impact for humanity. There are several reasons for this problem, and it is believed that, government and individuals both collectively should contribute towards the solutions. In my upcoming paragraph I shall discuss some of the reasons and possible solutions to reduce global contamination. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for the growth of pollutant, the first reason is industrial revolution. Enormous waste is produced during production, as a result leading to inorganic bi-product. Furthermore, improper waste segregation leads to the poor disposal techineques causing direct impact on environment in form of mixing with air, water supplies and at time even with the land. Secondly, dangerous emission of harmfull gases from the vehicles, certain home appliances like fridge and microwave are directly proportional to the atmospheric pollution. As a result, depletion in the ozen layer which has lead to increased permeability to toxic ultraviolet rays from sun. Consequently affecting several health issues such as Skin cancer, Dermatitis and lung carcinoma. In order to overcome these problems, there are plethora of soultions which can be implemented. Firstly, government should apply strict laws over disposal of industrial and domestic waste and should impose heavy fine along with legal procedings, for those who bridge the regulations. Secondly, goverment alone cannot be held responsible, hence,famous celebrities should step ahead and help people to educate regarding goodness of habitat and mother nature. To cite an example, Save soil drive initiated by indian mystic Sadguru has created a wave of concern amongst the mass. Last but not the least, if every individual promises to serve mankind, a healthy ecosystem can be gifted to our offspirings offspring as well. To reiterate, in spite of major drawback of having harm to the living world, leading to colosal amount of impurities in biosphere can be resolved by executing legislation, educational programes programs and much more.