The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the emergency in technology and ever-growing digitalization, online activities have highly influenced contemporary people's preferences. Truthfully, virtual buying will evolve as the preferred mode over physical stores in the upcoming era. I will capture both the notion along with why I believe the formal part outweighs the latter followed by the relevant conclusion in the below essay. On one hand, the first and foremost reason for the humongous success of virtual shopping is the vast variety and options provided by various domains to explore the current fashion and applicable offers. An individual not only can avail of the best deal but also can experiment in real-time. This saves time and allows over-spending on unnecessary stuff. For instance, an individual will only purchase as per the requirement without getting lured and distracted. Secondly, without travelling to the location, the clothing is booked online and shipped to the desired address which is beneficial and avoids maverick expenditure. Furthermore, we can leverage the time saved to perform other essential tasks at hand. On top of that, access to multiple international brands provides better options to shop from, this gives an elite experience to the customer. Thirdly, online portals provide high visibility of material, make and quality product which is sold by them. This gives a sense of assurance of product authenticity. On other hand, although we have the online option however physical outlets help in case of emergency. For instance, a formal suite needs to be bought for an important client meet-up in the office. Additionally, customers who opt to try on dresses before buying will always consider shops. To recapitulate, though we can always surf vivid options on sites it shall not surpass the need of having local outlets nearby to cater to urgent needs and demands.