A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that choosing a job with a high salary is more essential than that job satisfaction. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint and believe that job enjoyment is much more important than earnings. In this essay, the reasons to support my disagreement will be outlined. First of all, I believe that career enjoyment is necessary for working. In simple terms, people who enjoy their work are likely to do better than people who force themselves to work. Also, they would likely be more eager to work hard and possibly look for advancement. In addition, the boss or head has an influence on work. A good boss can create strong teamwork and also impact the morale of their subordinates. Moreover, mental health is crucial for everyone, not only for working but also for their life. If a person does not enjoy what they do, they run the risk of experiencing burnout. To illustrate, some companies are facing a decrease in the number of their employees as a consequence of burnout. Furthermore, mental health also makes people productive. A person who has a healthy mind will be less likely to leave their position or seek other opportunities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that selecting a job based on amusement has more advantages than that with higher pay. In addition to the possibility of career advancement, enjoying work also affects one’s personal life and even their well-being. Besides, if they enjoy what they do, they could earn a promotion and then get paid a higher salary, anyways. That is to say, job satisfaction does not always mean that a person will have to sacrifice higher pay.